Aura Introduction

What is known as the ‘aura’ is really multiple fields of energy surrounding an individual and is composed of subtle layers. In one theory, seven primary layers have been explored but as human consciousness expands-as it has been rapidly, it is believed more will be revealed in time. We are energy at the simplest level and energy yields a vibration. Each layer of our aura differs in vibration and vibration increases with each outer layer.

Those using the psychic ability of clairvoyance can see-through extra sensory perception (beyond the 5 senses) the energy comprising of another person’s aura. They can see colors, textures, holes, shapes, and the list goes on and on, but you do not have to experience clairvoyance to enter this realm of spiritual understanding. In energetic work ‘seeing’ is not the only yield to believing. We are here to observe the multidimensionality of what we are made of and in which way that happens will always be unique to the observer.

Even if you cannot physically see your aura knowing about the subtle layers of your being can aid in healing through sensing whether our blocks are taking form in the mental body, emotional body, spirit body etc. Reiki and those in holistic healing work provide the service of healing the aura of a client. If you are so inclined this is where the beauty of innate intuition comes in. If you put in the work of becoming a clear channel for healing by silencing the mind, honoring what is true for you (awareness), giving yourself compassion, and releasing judgment, you can use your inner-knowing to assist you in revealing the blocks in your energy field. The more you use this psychic muscle of your intuition the more it will grow for you and you can learn to trust it. There is no development of a skill here only an uncovering of how to use it to best serve you.

The descriptions of these layers are not finite and there are different systems of categorizing the aura besides the 7 layer system. The purpose of these ideologies is to deepen our senses to attuning to who we are so we can continue to unfold on our path of spiritual evolution. We are love and unity and through unstacking our ‘Russian doll’ of electromagnetic energy we can see how our complexity is really the simple nature that makes us one.

The First Layer

The Etheric Body layer is the closest to and most connected with our physical body. Energetically it is perceived as the most dense and easily seen. It is commonly viewed as a grey/periwinkle mist if you soften your gaze staring at someone. It is also most easily felt by touch as it begins right at the end of the physical body outward approximately three inches. Physical vitality and illness can be sensed here as it is where the bodies’ meridians (energetic pathways of life force energy) are flowing. It is connected to the Root/Base Chakra and you can read more about that here.

The Second Layer

The Emotional layer is comprised of our emotional sensitivity and experience. Emotional trauma or blockages can weaken it. Unprocessed emotions can also make this energy perceived as sluggish or murky. It can be any color to symbolize the current emotional climate. All emotional range can live here and function in the development of our personality and relationships. If you are an empath or highly sensitive person this is where your surrounding environment may breach your energy and overwhelm you. All emotions yield their own vibration changing your field. This layer is connected to the Sacral Chakra and you can read more about that here.

The Third Layer

The Mental layer sits outside of our Emotional layer. Thoughts and opinions are often formed from our emotional experiences and here we have our habitual ways of thinking, rules, judgments and regulations of our mental body. Our discipline and routines also live and aid in creating our personality alongside the emotional layer. Someone with high mental activity will have more prominent energy often swirling around the shoulders to the head. Each thought carries its own vibrational frequency and shows how thoughts of acceptance, love, and joy can affect our wellbeing. It is connected to the Solar Plexus and you can read more about that here.

The Fourth Layer

The Astral Body layer is a synopsis of our vibration based on the expression of the three layers below it. It is how we believe to spiritually interact with the physical word (love/fear). Coming from below we have our experience, Is the world out to get me? Am I powerless? Is my love conditional? Do I need to be protecting myself from something? Here our physical reality meets a spiritual reality and we can form energetic connections with others from any of the 7 chakras. It is connected to the Heart Center and you can read more about that here.

The Fifth Layer

The Etheric Template layer is where spiritual knowledge of the physical body’s experience is kept. It directly reflects the Etheric Body (layer one) for the spirit and physical are always in communication. Physical pain and disease are rooted in psychospiritual intervention that is understood at this layer. The energy here is particularly strong when we live in alignment with our truth and weakened when we live in avoidance. Here is our recognition of our spiritual nature. It is connected to the Throat Chakra and you can read more about that here.

The Sixth Layer

The Celestial Body layer is where we can access higher intelligence and the collective consciousness. It exists as a greater level of awareness and awakening to the soul’s journey. Communication with spirit beings take place here whether it be guides, angels, or ascendant masters etc. Strong intuition would produce a stronger field and it is strengthened through meditation. This layer has been seen extending a couple feet from the physical body as a bright light indicating divine love. It is connected to the Third Eye and you can read more about that here.

The Seventh Layer

The Ketheric Template functions as an architectural layout like the fifth layer except comprising of the codes of the soul not just the physical body in this lifetime. It also serves as protection for the person’s aura entirety even though all layers have a protective quality. It is our station of oneness with all that is and home to our unique Soul Contract. Consciousness in this layer is a knowing of connection to source and the soul’s journey through all lifetimes. It is connected to the Crown Chakra and you can read more about that here.

158 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All